Kinship Book Series

For readers of Braiding Sweetgrass and Overstory

Kinship: Belonging in a World of Relations is a lively series from the Center for Humans and Nature that explores our deep interconnections with the living world. More than 70 contributors—including Robin Wall Kimmerer, Aaron Abeyta, Rowen White, María Isabel Morales, and Sharon Blackie—invite readers into cosmologies, narratives, and everyday interactions that embrace a more-than-human world as worthy of our response and responsibility.

Edited by Gavin Van Horn, Robin Wall Kimmerer, and John Hausdoerffer

Pre-Order via Bookshop

DISCLAIMER: The inclusion of advertising, logos, or links on this website does not constitute an endorsement by Ofrenda Magazine of the products or services so advertised. Ofrenda Magazine does not make any representation as to the accuracy of any of the information contained in the advertisements and does not accept any liability for the content of the ads, the accuracy of claims, promises made, or the quality of the products/services offered in all advertisements.

Community Marketplace (Advertisements)

Generic member logo as a sample
BodyMindSpirit Care

Manner Holistico

Healing starts here.
Generic member logo as a sample
Gifts + Merch

Bebidas Co. Candles

Handmade Candles Inspired by Aguas Frescas
Generic member logo as a sample
Events + Collaborations

9 Moons Series

Cosmic Rebirthing Series—9 Month Womxn's Intensive
Generic member logo as a sample
Books + Media

Kinship Book Series

5-Volume Series Edited by Gavin Van Horn, Robin Wall Kimmerer, and John Hausdoerffer